Report from SGM

At the Special General Meeting of the WoSFL that was held on March 1st, the member clubs agreed to accept the amendments to the Constitution to allow the handover of administration from the Scottish Lowland Football League to a new Board formed by the clubs.

Retiring Chairman, Dave McKenna outlined the work the Interim Management Group (IMG) had undertaken over the course of the past year and highlighted that the WoSFL was now in a position to take on the responsibility of managing its’ own affairs.

He thanked George Fraser, Chairman of the Scottish Lowland Football League (SLFL) and David Baxter, Secretary of the SLFL for their support and also members of the Interim Management Group for their work over the past year and expressed his thanks to Andrew Sinclair (Girvan) and Alex Smith (Kello Rovers) who have not put themselves forward for election to the new Board.

The new WoSFL Board were then accepted and the following took up their new roles.

Chair – Matt Bamford (Clydebank), Vice-Chair – Colin Boyd (Kilwinning Rangers), Treasurer – Chris McKillop (Port Glasgow Juniors), General Secretary – John Dalton (Whitletts Victoria), Discipline Secretary – Jeff Hunt (Pollok), Fixture Secretary – Kennie Young (Neutral), Divisional Representatives – Peter Ferguson (Rutherglen Glencairn), Kevin Robertson (Neilston), Bobby Macnamara (Ardrossan Winton Rovers), Martin McKenna (St Anthony’s) and Ian Young (Glenafton Athletic).

New Chairman, Matt Bamford, thanked Dave McKenna and Andrew Waddell for all their hard work and endeavours to get us to where we are today and wished them well as they returned to their normal positions with the SLFL.