Joint Statement – West of Scotland and East of Scotland Football Leagues

The EoSFL and WoSFL have agreed a boundary for new member applications which is based upon local authority areas. Clubs in Falkirk, Stirling and West Lothian who wish to join the pyramid will be directed to apply to the EOSFL while clubs in North and South Lanarkshire and East Dunbartonshire will be directed to apply to the WOSFL.

These local authority boundaries will not affect any club already in membership of either League. Also, once a club is admitted to one League any application to switch Leagues will not be entertained except with the prior approval of both Leagues.